Go Back   Cadalyst Discussion Forums > Forums > CAD Questions
FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

CAD Questions Need Help? Moderator Paul Aubin and the CAD community tackle all your CAD-related questions.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2003, 04:33 AM
MGEE MGEE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Baltimore, MD USA
Posts: 69
Default Extrude a hatch pattern?

I've done this in the past. First explode then extrude the entities. But today it won't work. It says "Filtered out"
Any ideas?
Thanks
MGEE
  #2  
Old 04-28-2003, 05:57 AM
Cap'n Mac's Avatar
Cap'n Mac Cap'n Mac is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Bryan, Texas
Posts: 2,195
Default Re: Extrude a hatch pattern?

My first guess is that the exploded line pattern is not closed. Even though it looks that way. And, more like than not, the lines extend "past" an intersection, rather than being open.

Two ways to test. Create a test layer, and see if you can solid fill (bhatch) the geometry you want to extrude. This will show you open versus closed.
Or, use Boundry (on a new layer) to cast extrudable plines from the exploded hatch 'shapes.' Boundry works just like BHatch, so it's fast--but be carefull, the boundries are 'linked' just like a Hatch (so they will Extrude in a group if formed in a group). Good for some things, not so for others.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:32 AM.





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.